Introduction to hyperthermia – The potential of therapeutic overheating

The Article

Hyperthermia undoubtedly represents a meaningful option for treating specific chronic diseases and cancer in various stages. Its efficacy has been documented by global empirical data gathered for decades as well as by numerous examinations and studies on the subject. Scientific data of different evidence levels on the use of hyperthermia for treating chronic diseases are available in the fields of dermatology (scleroderma), gastroenterology (ulcerative colitis, Crohn’s disease), pulmonology (asthma), metabolic disorders, morbid obesity and hypertension as well as rheumatology or immunology and in pain therapy, especially for the treatment of fibromyalgia. The role of hyperthermia has also been examined in the context of detoxification efforts. As can easily be discerned, the feasible application range of hyperthermia is exceedingly broad, and the method – when properly applied – is capable of generating sustained prognostic improvement in a multitude of health conditions, including, but not limited to oncology.

Summary

The body of scientific research on the topic of hyperthermia keeps growing. This work covers all levels, from basic research to clinical studies. Extensive studies on synergies with various cytostatic drugs and radiation-sensitizing effects have paved the way for inclusion in clinical routine. The available studies document positive results for patients and encourage further efforts.

Download the complete article
Intruduction to hyperthermia

Prof. Dr. Holger Wehner

Dr. med. Dipl. med. Holger Wehner, chief physician, medical director and founder of the clinic, is specialist of general medicine with additional designation naturopathic method, nicotine therapist as well as specialist in the area of hyperthermia. He has special expertise and worldwide reputation in the field of extreme whole-body hyperthermia, especially in the procedure of systemic multi-step cancer therapy [Prof. M. Von Ardenne]. Dr. Wehner was formerly Chief Physician of the Von Ardenne Clinic for Systemic Cancer Multi-Step Therapy. In 2006 he was appointed to the Chair of Integrative Medicine at the Academy for Medical and Social Rehabilitation in Moscow due to his commitment in the field of integrative medicine. The efforts in the hyperthermia sector led to the presidency of the German Society for Hyperthermia (DGHT) for the years 2002 to 2012, the re-election took place in 2014 and ended in 2018 at his own request. Dr. Holger Wehner has more than 30 years of experience in the field of hyperthermia and integrative medicine in oncology and non-oncology.

Send email

Contact

Celsius42 GmbH
Hermann-Hollerith-Str. 11
52249 Eschweiler
Deutschland

+49 (0) 24 03 – 7829 230
Send email

Celsius42 Korea LTD
Gunpo IT-Valley, S-B102, 17, Gosan-ro 148 Beon-gil,
Gunpo-city, Gyunggi-do,
South Korea

+82-70-5208 7622
Send email

Information

Medical Blog
Sources
FAQ

Einführung in die Hyperthermie – Potenziale der therapeutischen Überwärmung

Der Artikel

Ohne Frage stellt die Hyperthermie eine sinnvolle Option in der Behandlung ausgewählter chronischer Erkrankungen und von Krebsleiden unterschiedlicher Stadien dar. Dies belegen weltweit über Jahrzehnte gesammelte Erfahrungswerte ebenso wie zahlreiche Untersuchungen und Studien zum Thema. Bezüglich des Einsatzes der Hyperthermie bei chronischen Erkrankungen gibt es wissenschaftliche Daten unterschiedlicher Evidenz in der Dermatologie (Sklerodermie), der Gastroenterologie (Colitis ulcerosa, Morbus Crohn), der Pulmologie (Asthma), für den Einsatz bei Stoffwechselstörungen, Adipositas und Hypertonie sowie in der Rheumatologie bzw. der Immunologie und der Schmerztherapie, vor allem zur Behandlung der Fibromyalgie. Hyperthermer Einfluss in den Bemühungen zur Detoxifikation ist auch untersucht worden. Es ist leicht erkennbar: Das mögliche Einsatzspektrum der Hyperthermie ist überaus weit gefächert, die Methode - richtig angewandt - geeignet, bei einer Vielzahl von Erkrankungen – auch, aber nicht ausschließlich im onkologischen Bereich – eine nachhaltige Prognoseverbesserung zu begünstigen.

Zusammenfassung
Über die Thematik Hyperthermie gibt es eine stetig zunehmende Zahl wissenschaftlicher Arbeiten. Von der Grundlagenforschung bis zur klinischen Studie sind alle Ebenen wissenschaftlicher Arbeit erfasst. Umfassende Arbeiten zu Synergien mit verschiedenen Zytostatika und der strahlensensibilisierenden Wirkung ebneten den Weg in die klinische Routine. Die vorliegenden Studien mit positiven Ergebnissen für die Patienten machen Mut, weitere folgen zu lassen. Mehr Details finden Sie im Artikel, welchen Sie hier herunterladen können.

Ihr Holger Wehner

Der Artikel zum Download
Einführung in die Hyperthermie

Prof. Dr. Holger Wehner

Dr. med. Dipl.-Med. Holger Wehner, Chefarzt, Ärztlicher Direktor und Gründer der Klinik, ist Facharzt der Allgemeinmedizin mit Zusatzbezeichnung Naturheil-verfahren, Nikotintherapeut sowie Spezialist auf dem Gebiet der Hyperthermie. Besondere Expertise und weltweite Reputation besitzt er im Bereich der extremen Ganzkörper-Hyperthermie, speziell im Prozedere der systemischen Krebs-Mehrschritt-Therapie [Prof. M. Von Ardenne]. Dr. Wehner war früher Chefarzt der Von Ardenne Klinik für systemische Krebs-Mehrschritt-Therapie. Im Jahr 2006 erfolgte aufgrund seines Engagements auf dem Gebiet der integrativen Medizin die Berufung auf den Lehrstuhl für integrative Medizin an der Akademie für Medizinische und Soziale Rehabilitation in Moskau. Die Bemühungen auf dem Sektor der Hyperthermie mündeten in der Präsidentschaft der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Hyperthermie (DGHT) für die Jahre 2002 bis 2012, die Wiederwahl erfolgte 2014 und endete im Jahr 2018 auf eigenen Wunsch. Dr. Holger Wehner verfügt auf dem Gebiet der Hyperthermie und integrativen Medzin im onkologischen und nicht-onkologischen Bereich über nun mehr 30 Jahre Erfahrung.

E-mail senden

Kontakt

Celsius42 GmbH
Hermann-Hollerith-Str. 11
52249 Eschweiler
Deutschland

+49 (0) 24 03 – 7829 230
E-mail senden