Whole-Body Hyperthermia Guideline

Whole-body hyperthermia (WBHT) or “systemic hyperthermia” – defined as the controlled increase of the core body temperature for therapeutic purposes – is one of medical history's oldest therapy forms, with traditions in most cultures and a very broad spectrum of indications. A frequently quoted saying, ascribed to Hippocrates, states that “Fever is a healing effort of the organism against disease; it cleanses the body like a fire.”

This Guideline by the German Society for Hyperthermia primarily concerns the methodology of performing WBHT. It is based both on published scientific data and on extensive bodies of experience, specifically those of the Society’s members that are communicated and discussed at its regular conventions.

Here's the rule: Whole-Body Hyperthermia Guideline

Celsius42 Update Team

Our team of different experts in the field of marketing and application supported by Dr. Hüseyin Sahinbas and Martin Rösch are at your disposal for the description and summary of clinical and applicative texts. Information for users and patients around the hyperthermia!

Send email

Contact

Celsius42 GmbH
Hermann-Hollerith-Str. 11
52249 Eschweiler
Deutschland

+49 (0) 24 03 – 7829 230
Send email

Celsius42 Korea LTD
Gunpo IT-Valley, S-B102, 17, Gosan-ro 148 Beon-gil,
Gunpo-city, Gyunggi-do,
South Korea

+82-70-5208 7622
Send email

Information

Medical Blog
Sources
FAQ

Leitlinie zur Ganzkörperhyperthermie

Die Ganzkörperhyperthermie (GKHT) oder „systemische Hyperthermie“, definiert als gesteuerte Erhöhung der Körperkerntemperatur zu therapeutischen Zwecken, ist eine der ältesten und aus den meisten Kulturkreisen überlieferten Therapieformen der Medizingeschichte mit sehr breitem Indikationsspektrum. Häufig zitiert wird hierzu der Hippokrates zugeschriebene Ausspruch: „Das Fieber ist ein Heilbestreben des Organismus gegen die Krankheit, es reinigt den Körper wie ein Feuer“.

Die vorliegende Leitlinie der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Hyperthermie e.V. betrifft primär die methodische Durchführung der GKHT. Sie gründet sowohl auf publizierten wissenschaftlichen Daten als auch auf umfangreichen Erfahrungen, besonders ihrer Mitglieder, die auf regelmäßigen Kongressen kommuniziert und diskutiert werden.

Hier gehts zur Leitlinie: Leitlinie Ganzkörperhyperthermie

Ihr Celsius42 Update Team

Celsius42 Update Team

Unser Team aus verschiedenen Experten im Bereich des Marketing und der Appliaktion und unterstützt von Dr. Sahinbas und Martin Rösch, stehen für die Beschreibung und Zusammenfassung von klinischen und applikativen Texten zu Ihrer Verfügung. Informationen für Anwender und Patienten rund um die Hyperthermie!

E-mail senden

Kontakt

Celsius42 GmbH
Hermann-Hollerith-Str. 11
52249 Eschweiler
Deutschland

+49 (0) 24 03 – 7829 230
E-mail senden